Business Cards | Yeah!

I am getting new business cards printed.

On the first day of the third week of May, I will be smooshing my heavily sedated dog into my car as I set off on my 31 hour drive to San Francisco; my new home.  I’ve decided that the culmination of my MBA meant it was a better time than ever to do the whole ‘follow your heart‘ thing.  My heart happens to be in San Francisco.  I really, really dig San Francisco and I’ve spent a lot of time there.  They’re a cultural and technological mecca and I want in on it.  So without a job, a place, or even a friend out there I’m taking a deep breath and driving towards the sunset with Abbey Lu.

As I will be leaving my current employer, who’s given me five-and-a-half ridiculously amazing years, I will also be left business card-less.  And since I will (hopefully) be making as many friends as I will business associates, I decided to make un-business cards I could give out to new friends as well.  You can tell which is which.

(The one in Chinese says, in Mandarin, “The bearer of this card is entitled to one beer, courtesy of Justin”.  That’s probably the best one.  Oh, and I’m obviously not going to give the card with profanity to anyone other than a friend as a joke.)

One response

  1. MBA…stands for Master of Bad Assery.

    April 19, 2011 at 21:39

Leave a Reply

