Photography | Best Shot of 2010

Flickr drew from their bottomless well of good ideas and started a Best Shot of 2010 group. I’m by no means a “capital P” photographer, but I do feel like I occasionally catch really cool moments.  I went through my photos from 2010 and couldn’t decide which one I thought was my best. So let’s outsource this action and have you tell me which you like most.

1. Allison Krauss from the band Sleigh Bells at Radio Radio in Indianapolis

2. Carneros Valley shot from atop Artesa Winery, Napa

3. Miguel, a field worker at Pride Vineyards, Napa

4. Dose One from the group, Themselves, at The Empty Bottle, Chicago

Leave me a comment and let me know what your vote is!

One response

  1. Arlene

    In order with 1 being best:

    1. Miguel
    2. Carneros Valley
    3. Allison
    4. Dose One

    Miguel is number one because I like faces in photography. Especially faces that show character.

    Carneros Valley is second because while I’m not really crazy about landscape shots…I know what that area looks like, living in the next county over, and that is a really good shot of it.

    The other two…my preference there is pretty much interchangeable. I chose the black and white over the other only because b&w appeals to me more.

    December 3, 2010 at 23:58

Leave a Reply

