Florence and the Machine | Kiss With a Fist

Florence and the Machine was aflutter and abuzz and a girl I heard about more than thrice while I was at SXSW this year. And I stupidly forgot the conveniently sized moleskin(ish) notebook I keep on me to write random thoughts down. So I never heard her until recently.

So now you can hear her recently too. Also, do follow that link to rcrdlbl because not only is the song within (Florence covering Beirut’s “Postcards from Italy“) really good, the blog itself is marinated in good. So much good I can almost overlook the fact that they’ve made two posts about Conor Oberst in the last month… Almost… No, really is a cool, cool blog.

LISTN | Kiss With a Fist
http://www.odeo.com/flash/audio_player_standard_gray.swf

One response

  1. That’s seriously fun.

    August 5, 2008 at 13:46

Leave a Reply

