bear like mouse | Rue St. Anne

I had big plans this weekend. Drinking with the guys. Hip hop show. Finishing the last chapter of the book on overcoming procrastination I’ve been working on. Somehow I instead found myself perched over my pedal board and loop machine with my Mac burning a hole through my leg. I ended up spending a decent amount of my weekend making a new song and I ended up really, really liking.

I’m gonna call it a Gaze-Hop tune because, while I could wax genrefication, at its core it’s a dronal shoegaze song with a trip-hop beat (maybe Shoetrip would be better?). Also, it’s 15:51 long, making it the longest BLM song yet (though Ben and I have one in the works that may be longer).

Check this noise out…

LISTN | http://www.odeo.com/flash/audio_player_standard_gray.swf

Leave a Reply

