Say Hi To Your Mom | Northwestern Girls

One of the few bands I was able to catch at SXSW. The company I work for co-sponsored a venue where they played so after a long day of promoting in the hot Texas sun I was able to catch bits and pieces of their set between various professional proclivities.

I’ve been trying to decide what they sound like or a ‘to-whom-I-can-compare’ but I haven’t been able to think of a direct analog. Maybe if Coldplay was from Seattle and grew up listening to Pavement? I mean, the song below is really just a straight-forward rock tune. It doesn’t even have many lyrics let alone any narrative. I still like it though.

LISTN | http://www.odeo.com/flash/audio_player_standard_gray.swf

DOWNLOAD |
Northwestern Girls

Leave a Reply

