Yndi Halda!

This band is great. And by great I mean ridiculously good, transcendent, immolating, post-rock. They are from the UK. There are five members in the usual arrangement; the fifth being on violin.

Pretty much my rule of thumb is if the song is over 12 minutes long and you can keep me interested, it’s automatically one of my favorite songs. These guys have managed to do it fourfold (though I can only find three of the songs for free online for you all to download) on their first, eponymous album. They’ve apparently got a new one in the works called, “The Heavens Will Fail.”

Go enjoy the hell out of this band. Bands! Download! Rock!

Download Below

+We Flood Empty Lakes
+Illuminate My Heart, My Darling
+Dash and Blast

Leave a Reply

